January 22, 2008

Headz: A Soundtrack Of Experimental Beathead Jams

Headz: A Soundtrack Of Experimental Beathead Jams. First installment of the long out-of-print Mo'Wax series.
Disc 1
1. Patterson: Freedom Now (Meditation)
2. Attica Blues: Contemplating Jazz
3. Awunsound: Symmetrical Jazz (Flapper Till 5am Mix)
4. Nightmares On Wax: Stars
5. La Funk Mob: Ravers Suck Our Sound
6. M.F. Outa 'National: Miles Out Of Time (Astrocentric Mix 'n' Beats)
7. RPM: The Inside
8. Autechre: Lowride
9. Olde Scottish: Wildstyle (The Krush Handshake)

Disc 2
1. DJ Shadow: Lost & Found (S.F.L.)
2. Skull: Destroy All Monsters
3. Deflon Sallahr: ... Don't Fake It
4. RPM: 2000
5. Palm Skin Productions: Slipper Suite (I) Jeremy's Velvet Slippers (II) Moonrakers (III) Unspeakable Acts
6. UNKLE: The Time Has Come (U.N.K.L.E. vs. The Major Force Ems Orchestra)
7. Howie B.: Head West - Gun Fight At The O.K. Corrall
8. Tranquility Bass: They Came In Peace
9. DJ Shadow: In-Flux (Alternative Interlude '93 Remix)


Felix Fat Funk said...

Own this album on vinyl, love to get a copy on CD for quiet tracks are way to noisy.

Henry Krinkle said...

This isn't my rip so I'm not sure of the source.

Apani said...


Anonymous said...

Total gem - these will bring back fab memories and new thrills - thanks.

Da_Polux said...

Can you re-up this records please ? I really need these ones.

Henry Krinkle said...


Andy Francis said...

Thanks for sharing! I have been missing this one for years. Brings the memories back.

Repo said...

Thanks for re-upping, Henry.
You were one of the first music blogs I discovered way back when.
Come back again!