November 18, 2008

Shaolin Soul, Episode 3

Shaolin Soul, Episode 3: I don't think this and Episode 4 (to be posted soon) are official releases but they're pretty decent compilations.
01-Love Jones - Brighter Side Of Darkness
02-My Hero Is My Gun - Diana Ross
03-Oh Pretty Woman - Albert King
04-Across 110th Street - Bobby Womack
05-Hang On Sloopy (Long Version) - David Porter
06-Ohio Machine Gun - The Isley Brothers
07-Far Cry - Marvin Gaye
08-Parade Strut - JJ Johnson
09-Please Don't You Leave Me Lonely - King Floyd
10-Here Comes The Rain Again - Eurythmics
11-Sunny - Booker T & The MG's
12-Synthetic Substitution - Melvin Bliss
13-Rocket Love - Stevie Wonder
14-Theme from Cool Breeze - Solomon Bliss
15-Drowning On Dry Land - OV Wright
16-Black and Tan Fantasy - Thelonious Burke
17-I Forgot To Be Your Lover - Willien Bell
18-Don't Take My Kindness For Weakness - The Soul Children
19-Different Strokes - Syl Johnson
20-Sanford & Sons - Quincy Jones


WinMax said...

How did I miss Vols 1 & 2 ???

are they available ???

Henry Krinkle said...

No - I haven't posted them yet.

Vinyl4Giants said...

drop 'em on us brother-man...
you know i'm still here.

Ricardo said...

More Shaolin - lovely. Thanks again.