October 22, 2008

Creed Taylor Orchestra: SHOCK Music in Hi-Fi

SHOCK: Music in Hi-Fi: really just a stock Halloween album from the 50's but of interest due to involvement of legendary Verve / CTI Records producer Creed Taylor (Antonio Carlos Jobim, Willie Bobo, Jimmy Smith, Wes Montgomery, to name a few).
1. Heart Beat (3:30)
2. The Crank (2:23)
3. Gloomy Sunday (3:17)
4. The Secret (2:19)
5. Jungle Fever (1:58)
6. The Long Walk (2:58)
7. Haunted House (3:04)
8. Spellbound (2:51)
9. In Bedlam (2:05)
10.Time Runs Out (2:43)
11.High On A Windy Hill (3:02)
12.So Peaceful In The Country (2:45)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you for taking the time to post SHOCK! I've been searching for this for quite some time but couldn't remember much about it. It was in my home as a child thanks to my older brothers. I'm so exited to have the tracks and album cover!! Thanks!!
Mike R